appreciation, bestversion, Bhagwat Gita, mahabharat, nostalgia, peace, respect, selfbelief, Uncategorized

Let the Performance Come from the Gut!

I remember my Mom being an amazing Singer & Singing being her only indulgence apart from the daily household work!

I also remember her being very nervous before every performance & her Sir + co-performers giving her confidence before & during performance.
What I distinctly remember is that after every performance, the audience used to be stunned with her melody.

I used to wonder how – when she’s so nervous & I have hardly seen her practice at home, how do people go WOW with her voice.

Its much later that I realised, that performances need to come from the Gut to make an impact! Let it be an honest performance for it to be a great performance!

Also a quick mention for Pooja Sharma aka Draupadi for coming back from Hiatus.. Thank God & Thank You!

Leave a Reply

