bigger picture, Business sense, clarity, digital world, DigitalIndia, digitization, forever, future, growth, happiness, Life changes, PM, product solutions, ProductManager, StartUp, Stories of Life, struggle, thoughts, very important, Work Life

How being PM suits me & Corporate vis a vis Body Functions!

I like being Honest – to myself & to world/people/situations/moments around me!

If there is one thing that I do not wish to change about me – it is my knack of being Honest & True to the moment I am in. As a professional, as a Young Person Learning, as a daughter staying away from her family to work in a Big City I feel this is my biggest strength, shield & weapon.

And so in the workspace also – I always choose to be close to what is actually happening in the field & market in consumer’s lives so I can help them make a better decision for their better quality of lives.
To my knowledge & experience – before one can become a CEO, the maximum impact one can make in other people’s lives via a corporate/workspace is by reaching out to them through a sales channel or by directly creating solutions which touch their lives for the better.

As a sales person, one is closest that one can get to market & channels & customers so your words, actions, behaviour really impact the market.
You are also the eyes, ears even nose 😉 for your company who cannot relax for a moment else the competition seeks in.

However, as a Product Manager – You are supposed to be more wholesome in your approach & use your Brains more along with hands, legs to make the right decision. You are supposed to feed all this information received by Sales Team into bettering your product offering to Go To Market with. You are supposed to be the Heart & Brain of your Organisation that never stops beating.

Have complete total respect for other functions as well – Strategy that is your Body Equilibrium ; Alliances which is like your Bones, Muscles that connects different organs together to make it work ; Branding & PR is your skin, voice ; Finance is your blood or Oxygen ; Technology is your BackBone ; Processes is your Nervous System ; Regulatory is like your Morals & Principals, HR is supposed to be your Social Factor to keep you light, happy.

Though, Heart & Brain is where my Heart is : Awesomely Happy to be PM 🙂

Leave a Reply

