appreciation, bestversion, bigger picture, bucket list, clicking, forever, Friends, Friendship, future, happiness, health, hobbies, learning, lessons, Life changes, Life Habits, passions, photography, travel photography, ultimate dream, very important

My recent take on Travelling

I think what pains me immensely these days is that how Travel has become a thoughtless activity that people indulge into when they have 1 day or 2 days off or longer vacation at spare.
They just seem to indulge into it without really understanding the true meaning of travel & its benefits. Maybe its a one way opinion as a lot of my critics in the past have commented. However, when I talk to these people who claim to love travelling & indulge into regularly I find & feel they have simply wasted money & their time.
They have gone & done something without taking all the wonderful things which travelling to a new place has to offer.

This gives rise to a lot of unwanted providers or travel agents/portals/marketplaces which are also formed by people who feel they know travelling & business so why not to bring them together. These providers become the eyes of these travellers who do not know where they want to see.

Not taking away from some of the great travelling experiences which are provided by some great individuals, providers. Ganga Panga by Mohit Midha is one of the closest which has achieved greatness plus our Spiti Trip became great because of people’s enthusiasm, great place.

However recently after coming back from Bhutan Trip – I didn’t feel that achievement or euphoria perhaps coz of the company in travel or because I was stressed due to recent office stuff. The place was great, met some lovely people, had loads of road travel which I love, however I did not feel top of the world but felt tired & didn’t feel like going to travel again soon 😦 which is very unlike me. Am I getting too old?

I think I would like to travel to more fascinating places with more fascinating people who also share the love of travel & like to encourage one another to explore more & better in a not so obvious way. People who are a lot more accommodating & giving plus not demanding are the kind of people I know to get along well with on long term.

Am sure there are more wonderful trips coming! 🙂

A few important learnings which came my way : Patience is not about waiting but what you do while waiting, having calmness is a sign of great strength, there is nothing more important than your work – having complete dedication towards is the ultimate way towards Nirvana. Be a Professional & one can hardly go wrong!

Leave a Reply

