appreciation, creativity, happiness, hobbies, learning, lessons, relaxation

All time Favourite Movies

My All Time Favourite English Movies : Am not a huge fan of B&W & Pre 80s era in terms of English Content & have all my favourite ones from modern times majorly. Pls note Big names, Oscars or any other awards also have no impact on my choices.
It is simply based on the fact of their impact on me & how well they have aged with times for me to go back revisit them time & again.

  • Shwashank Redemption
  • A few Good Men
  • Kill Bill 1 & 2
  • Harry Potter Series
  • LOTR Series
  • Marvel Series
  • Inception
  • Dark Knight Series
  • Matrix Series

My All Time Favourite Respite Movies : These are my secret crush kinda movies which I watch when low & seeking optimism in darkness!

  • Notting Hill
  • Sleepless in Seattle
  • Lake House
  • Two Weeks Notice
  • Day & Knight
  • Jerry Mcguire

My All Time Favourite Hindi Movies : I have a highly selective choice here as I don’t buy the general drama, masala or even the romcom movies of Hindi Cinema. Stars apart, content & the overall impact life of the movies on me is what makes me decide my choice.

  • Masoom 1981
  • Golmal 1980
  • Other Hrishikesh Mukherji Movies – Chupke Chupke, Bawarchi, Khubsoorat
  • Gulzar Movies – Aandhi, Mausam
  • Rang De Basanti
  • Swades
  • Taare Zameen Par
  • Recent women centric movies – English Vinglish, Queen, Kahaani, Piku, Tanu Weds Manu Returns

If am allowed to add Sherlock & F.R.I.E.N.D.S. TV series to the list – as no viewing for me is complete without them.

Leave a Reply

