Bhagwat Gita, bigger picture, clarity, confidence, development, effort, faith, forever, future, happiness, learning, lessons, life, Life changes, Love, nostalgia, peace, Personality, relaxation, respect, selfbelief, Stories of Life, thoughts, very important, Work Life, yoga

What & Who I wanted to be as a kid..

Looking back 20-25 years back into my mind palace of the younger me – just for fun or to just check how far I have arrived in the true/correct direction, I do not feel very different or overwhelmed in any happy/sad way.

I remember as a 10 year old wanting to be good, I wanted to excel, compete & come first in Sports, Theatre, painting, studies, being loved, looking smart, etc. etc.
So yeah wanting to be best in short!

As I grew & figured out a way to do graduation, PG, job – I realised different meanings of being best or successful or happy – they were a lot more Convoluted & Grey! I also realised the importance of having different perspectives & respecting all while peacefully keeping your point of view or beliefs without hurting others.

I learnt to bring a lot more from your inner self not just in terms of physical strength, talents, mental capability but something bigger & eternal – your INNER SELF which is difficult to describe & explain but the one who connects to it & listens to it always is a WINNER throughout. I realised it is more important to give than to receive, that one has to ultimately LetGo everything for everything to eventually come back to him/her.

I learnt that it is critical to be more positive, warm, smiling, energetic, motivated, friendly everyday basis & keep your darkness/distractions/sadness/confusions at bay. The few questions that tend to keep honking will get answered on its own.

I realised happily that there is so much beauty in this world to explore via music, food, places, photography, dance, movies, people, art, architecture, history, etc. etc. They are like museums to go & take a walk & come back feeling so much better & learned.

Most importantly I have learned the value of Patience – of having an endless supply of it in all times – good & bad. The ones I love & admire have abundance of it & have benefitted from it time & again. Life has taught me its importance even if I have few miles to cover in mastering its art.

Health & delving into its science has come as another big reminder.

Am not sure how proud & happy the 10 year old Misha would be by looking at Today’s Misha but she would sure be fascinated at the journey travelled so far by her older version with so many artefacts that were beyond the imagination of her younger version. But beyond anything she will pat today’s Misha’s back that she has managed to be the same honest & simple human being true to herself despite all odds! 100/100 for that 🙂

Lots more to come!

13133204_10154105502192731_2264170282766139472_n

 

Leave a Reply

