family, life, Life changes

My evolution from an emotional person perspective..

No kid is an emotional kid or an aggressive/submissive kid.

Kids are kids.. they are pure mirrors sent by God of the surroundings..
If surrounding is loving, peaceful, calm, patient, caring then that is bound to show in kid’s behaviour..
My family atmosphere was that of loving, traditional, humble, hard working, sincerity, God fearing, education prone, laden with my dad’s temper, a bit on the fearing & negative side..
As a kid, I remember being quite friendly, polite, active in all kinds of activities, above average student and a clear leader because I was eldest within my family generation.. Also I was always seen with short hair & good crisp frocks thanks to my momma.. πŸ™‚

it is only when the worldly pressures of studies, competition in class/friends circle come to fore – you are exposed to the not so pleasant well protected ways..
They test your character and probably bring some kind of changes in you as well – good/bad again character,family, future, behaviour of the person defines it..

The year of 2000 when i moved to Ahmedabad, my relationship dynamics with my old school friends took a shift however it only got better with time as they never let me go away from their hearts and neither did I..
But I think this change made me more of a clinger in relationships, somewhat submissive & over emotional, over thinking..
Its not right to always make one incident responsible for all the reactions but yes they do play a role and so do alot of other incidents e.g. how you react to a story, a movie, concepts of love, marriage, friendship, how well you take failure, how you respond in case of a conflict, how much self control you have …

I learnt to break this mould through my XL experience wherein I had no choice but to learn the concepts of letting go, focussing on oneself, being in control of your actions & reactions, doing the necessary work..
Thereafter worklife onwards I got a chance to implement these concepts and it was really helpful as I could keep a check on myself & my emotions in accordance with what is right for me to do..
So, to see, for one to do what is right for him/her one should know what that is – there are a few people lucky to understand that through their parents, friends, books, movies, etc. I happened to learn that through my experiences only despite having an idea of what is correct!
I think it was tougher but the learning was thorough..!

Another thing which I feel is a big plus for me is that I have a heart, a caring attitude for people that comes naturally…Am sure that though it troubled me a bit during the growing up years – this shall be my edge over the rest of the world…!!!

Paaaaallllllaaaaattt…..!! Never lose the essence of life… πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

