faith, life, Life changes, Life Habits, Love, mahabharat

Why will I miss Mahabharat!!

Firstly, I didn’t know I will miss the show so much..
I mean I always knew that it is going to end sometime around july-august, but I never knew that I will feel this VOID, this EMPTINESS, as if something very dear has been taken away from me..

It had become a sort of routine for me to come back home around 8-830, take a bath and get down with food in front of my idiot box..
Sometimes, I didn’t even use to pay complete attention to what is happening – coz I somehow knew the context and hence was aware of mostly what is going to happen.. still I used to wait for precap to tell what shall be the happening in next episode and then used to eagerly wait again for next day 🙂
Time after watching that episode used to be spent researching about the characters, events, some inspirational stories esp on Indiaforum website.. and some by bheegi were awesome!
I used to apply alot of thought in terms of relating their situations with mine.. coz I feel somewhere the purpose of retelling Mahabharat again n again is that only.. so the current generation can learn something new from it eveyrday..

Even the weekends were spent reading, discussing, watching previous episodes of Mahabharat..

This had been a routine since Early June for sure… and even time before that, I used to do it very frequently.. almost 50% of the time..

What I loved about this Mahabharat :
– the characters.. I can just go on and on about Krishna, Drauapdi and Arjun.. in that order.. they were marvelous! They gave so much matter for us to remember, take inspiration from, learn, put to practice..
I feel somewhere these characters I identify with the most.. I think I am mostly Arjun or Draupadi and those important moments – I become Krishna..
The actors who played them deserve the OSCAR and all the praise in this world..

– Their narration – where they always tried to show Good to be a better option, how everything that happened in every episode was eventually gonna lead to the War..
they only focussed on important events and kept the whole narration fast paced..
The Krishna seekh was like the best part.. what he used to speak,indicate meant everything for a person like me who gets lost easily..

– The dialogues – brilliant! Very simple and effective.. they explained every difficult situation in such a simple and brilliant way… i will always look forward to go back to them and learn more from them..

– Special effects, sets, eye for detail – Lovely!!

All I wanted were some more scenes of Arjun- Draupadi .. in my opinion they were the perfect couple..made for each other, destined to meet and take the generation forward by playing the greatest man and woman under the supervision of God himself Krishna..
Their greatest connection was no doubt devotedness to Krishna…but also the fact that they were quite similar in terms of their purpose of life – to establish Dharma and follow Krishna’s word to T..
Plus, both loved each other from the first time they set eyes on each other, they both sacrificed alot, had alot of patience to adjust to the awkward situation they were in, were greatly responsible in keeping pandavs united and motivated..
Also, they understood each other best – it can be seen,heard, read that they didn’t have to express much and the other one understood perfectly well.. be it in jungles, agyaatvaas, indraprasth, during war – they seemed to be perfect partners and friends, always supportive and understanding of each other..

I was greatly desiring the convo between Draupadi and Satyabhama…and better if Arjun & Krishna would have pitched into it.. I loved that piece and feel it had alot to offer..

Shaheer & Pooja together – at least one nice offscreen pic would have done the trick for all Ardi fans like me..

But keeping the main objective in view – show was definitely one of the greatest ones made, in a way it was destined to be..with the writing in progress since 5 years, actors preparing for more than a year.. production sets of highest quality, every scene trying to be more beautiful.. all actors staying away from the city – in a small town of Umargaon! just focusing on their work, thinking more about their characters.. it had to be so great without doubt!

I loved it, am humbled and eternally thankful.. it will be interesting to see where I take this from here .. coz I would never like to forget it..
And to think I thought its a joke they are trying to do 😛 and I would hate it but Krishna won me over!

I think he’s the only God, I relate most with.. he has made sense for me at so many difficult times e.g. during childhood, during MBA days through IPLE course and now during my course of my job crisis..

Love, Love, love…

Happy Janmashtmi, Hare Krishna, Hare Krishna !!starplus-mahabharat-promo

starplus_promo_mahabharat_krishna_welcome_30sec_300x200

Arjun_Draupadi

1 thought on “Why will I miss Mahabharat!!”

Leave a Reply

