Uncategorized

My dream..!!

I have just finished reading this wonderful article about believing in your dreams… http://www.jokatimes.com/2010/11/08/i-have-a-dream-2/

Its wonderful to speak with so much conviction on the topic of dreams and to lead such a life too is even more wonderful. 

This made me wonder and think even more hard on what I want to do and how I want to make a difference..

Sportsperson..na (though I have played and still play alot many sports and am reasonably good at it too, but it is only a mean of leading my life not the reason of leading my life 🙂 )

Photographer…na (I like myself doing that plus I enjoy doing it too however, again its not how I see myself spending the greater part of my life doing..)

Corporate Job…ya ya we will come to it anyway if we don’t find any other way of making our lives a success. 

So what is it that will hold me for life…smiling, satisfied, not looking back with sadness or regret…

Here is how my dream unfolds in my eyes:

“Somewhere far, in the mountains, with alot of green around, there shall be a small house like structure with a big veranda to it where alot of children (around 100 for starters) shall come to study, learn new things, ways for life.”

I shall teach them, be with them, be their guardian, guide, friend, sister, mother and shall take away lot many smiles and gratitude in return.

I will escape every weekend or every given opportunity to one of the unexplored areas of the world and get my gateway hence.

My parents will have to stay some where near by and my husband, who am sure will come into my life will have to be somewhere near or into the picture.

Beyond this, I have no answer for the questions like – 

-how will the school run? Probably I will fund it or get it funded from donations of my rich friends..

-how will I ensure school is sustainable once I am gone away? Probably a trust or a reliable successor

etc. etc.

But I know I will be a happy person if I get to do this, whatever comes along and with it shall be appreciated too.

But God I so wish you make this true for me 🙂

1 thought on “My dream..!!”

Leave a Reply

